Cycling to Cardiff

Back in September, on our way home from Lancashire, we stopped to pick up the active/passive cycle I bought from my brother.

If your not familiar with these – basically you strap your legs onto pedals and, from your wheelchair or seat, the cycle machine moves your legs round. You can pedal a bit yourself if you can.

As you cycle it measures the distance travelled and calories burned. I can only pedal for about 5 seconds before I conk out!! I roughly do 2km in a ten minute session.

I’m going to track my progress via an App and cycle from Maidstone to Cardiff by this time next year!

I started today …

20130128-210241.jpg

Leave a Reply

