Feeding tube and bowl for shrimp: review

When it comes to feeding time, I used to just try and drop the water soluble granules onto a stone. Often it fell anywhere but where I wanted it, sinking into the soil and messing it up.

  
So I invested £4.50 in buying a feeding tube and bowl. This was the description:

  • Brand new & high quality
  • Tube Inner Diameter: 1.5cm
  • Tube Outside Diameter: 1.9cm
  • Total Length: 27cm
  • Material: Acrylic 

Package Includes:

  • 1x Shrimp Feeding Tube
  • 2x Suction Cups


  

What I thought

The acrylic tube has a pointed end to locate where you require food to drop to. It clips into  plastic grips that suction onto the tank.

The grips were very small and not suited for the pipe  – after a week they snapped and I have had to order more. The quality of the clips were poor but if they had been a bigger size, probably wouldn’t have broke.

The tube is very useful and I’m not using the bowl (you can buy them separately from many people on eBay). Different lengths were available and it’s something I wouldn’t be without as feeding is so much cleaner and easier.

How I use it

I located it over a flat piece of Dragon Stone for a natural look. 


Leave a Reply

